Good morning band parents,

A few people have come to me saying they are not receiving my weekly updates, even after having received them prior. I am not sure what the issue is, and I will do my best to see if the issue can be resolved. So instead of using our MS Outlook email client, I am sending this through our TAC in hopes that that will reach everyone.

SLAMMERS GAME:

Because of the aforementioned situation, I will accept Slammers orders through the end of the school day today. If you would like to attend but cannot pay on-line, please let me know how many tickets you will need ($2 each, and band members must have a ticket as well) and I will enter it for you. See our band website under the Forms tab for the flyer and more information: https://asband.wordpress.com

6TH/7TH Grade Concert

The 6th and 7th grade concert is NEXT WEDNESDAY, May 3rd, at 7 pm. Students need to arrive at 5:30 for rehearsal. Full band uniforms should be worn as well. If you need special assisted seating, please let me know. If you are a flute, oboe, or clarinet and have your own folding stand, please have it with you in case we need to use them. Names should be written on both the top and bottom pieces to  prevent getting lost/mixed up.

8TH/Jazz/Alumni Concert

The 6th and 7th grade concert is Tuesday, May 9th, at 7 pm. Students need to arrive at 5:30 for rehearsal. Full band uniforms should be worn as well. If you need special assisted seating, please let me know. We have over 40 alumni that will be joining us for a few songs! It will be an amazing concert you won’t want to miss! If you are a flute, oboe, or clarinet and have your own folding stand, please have it with you in case we need to use them. Names should be written on both the top and bottom pieces to prevent getting lost/mixed up.

PROMOTION – 7th Grade ONLY

7th grade students will begin practicing for promotion during school immediately after our spring concert. Promotion is on Thursday, May 25 at PSHS (in the gym), and students will need to arrive in their seats at 4:15 pm. Percussion should arrive at 4 pm to help with equipment. Students must be picked up at 6pm. More information will be coming home after the concert regarding this.

If you have any questions or comments, please let me know.

Have a great week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment